Skip to content

Owl at Night

April 24, 2015

The White Oak Gallery opened in downtown Silverton in March. I went in to meet the owners, and was invited to display my scissorcuts and other artwork in their gallery.  I was delighted with the invitation and discussed a possible showing as featured artist in November.  All pieces displayed must be for sale, so I am busy trying to get some new work done.

“Owl at Night” is complete and ready for framing.  I intend to mount it on a light gray, with a full moon above the owl. Should be quite stunning. Another recent cutting is of Al Anderson’s primitive art. If you are interested in purchasing any of my work, please drop me an email: at bornzin@frontier.com. Al Anderson 3-2015

Owl at Night

Owl at Night

3 Comments leave one →
  1. skdl permalink
    April 24, 2015 4:35 pm

    The patience this takes is amazing what a gift you have thank you for sharing it with us. love s & d

  2. skdl permalink
    April 24, 2015 4:37 pm

    Beautiful truly magnificent you have such an awesome gift in scissor cutting. Lots of patience

  3. May 3, 2015 4:17 pm

    So happy that you will be displaying your work in a gallery!

Leave a comment